Love&hate

-I don’t usually listen to just music.

-You mean instrumentals?

-Yes.

-Why?

-Because I need the lyrics, I relate to them, or I think of them in a way that I could relate to them…

***      ***      ***

Unspoken words of my heart:

I create stories in my mind, from the lyrics of the songs. I am the main character. I wished I could tell you all the characters I have created or all of the shoes I have worn based on the lyrics of different songs, but I can’t. Not because I don’t want to because I don’t feel comfortable talking to you or telling you crazy weird things about my being, but I don’t remember. They are always different stories, every time I hear a song, the story changes, I change, the world changes, and I fell in love all over again, with the singer, the song, the music, the lyrics, me, love, life. I change my mind pretty often, you know? No, you don’t, I know you will say that you do, and maybe I will say: – Yeah, right mister know-it-all, probably you will smile, even though you won’t like it, you might think I am giving you attitude, but I am not. Is just that you don’t know. You haven’t seen that part of me. Not yet! You haven’t seen me changing my mind about those shoes I saw in the window of a shop last weekend, you haven’t seen me changing my mind about the TV-serials I like to watch, you haven’t seen me going from Sia to Imagine Dragons to Rihanna and then back to Sia ending up to Evanscence within a week or maybe a day or maybe an hour, you haven’t seen me changing my mind about going out, or about the guy I thought I liked for a month and forgot within an hour. So, you don’t know that I change my mind pretty often, because I haven’t done that with you. I have left myself in the shadows of your confusion, I have let you change your mind, and I have waited for my turn to do that, while I was biting my lip until it bled reminding your sweet kisses and your lovable bites. They weren’t many though, but trust me when I say, they were unforgettable.

I lost my track again, I do that pretty often, especially when it comes to you. Maybe you have noticed, or maybe you haven’t, you don’t pay attention to little things, or you do but forget them, or just lock them in your heart so nobody will know that you too care. I wish you didn’t do that with me, but I guess I am not that special, I am not your type of girl (if such thing exists with you), or I am just too much drama and there is not enough place for my imperfection into your little infinity. I did it again, I got confused, thinking of you. Yes, thinking of you, which reminds me of a song from Katy Perry. It’s a nice song actually, and I find myself in there, my future self unfortunately. Maybe I’m overreacting again, but I think I will end up like that, making “easy comparisons, after I had a taste of perfection”, your imperfect perfection. “Second best is all I will know”, although I haven’t taste you entirely, I have imagined it though. It feels so right, tasting every part of you, knowing you entirely, but maybe I should follow Katy’s advice and “the waters I will test”. Just take myself away from the thoughts of you, tasting different flavors of ice cream, even though I know that chocolate will always be my favorite, I could live with vanilla as well, but that bittersweetness that I surprisingly happen to find in chocolate will be missing, and I will be left with the boredom of vanilla. But it will be nice though, I could try apple, cherry, orange, caramel, banana and so on. Different colors, shapes, looks, smells, but I would still look for your eyes in the crowd. It will be hard to find them though, as it was hard to fell for them the first place. Don’t get scarred, I haven’t fallen in love. How do I know that? I know because I believe that love needs two people to happen. Love has two syllables so it comes as a couple, therefore it needs two people to be felt and brought to life. What a stupid analogy over there, but it’s okay, I can be stupid sometimes, in a funny, childish stubborn way. I could drive you nuts in a minute, but I could drug you out of there in an instant too, with a smile, a touch or a hug, send you to heaven and throw you to hell afterwards. Don’t worry, I can bring you out of hell with two words: “Kiss me.”

There is a song titled Kiss me, it’s my “you” song. I have loved it since the first day I heard it, but recently it has a real meaning, not an imaginary one. Kiss me, by Ed Sheeran. It reminds me of the first time we stood together, with nobody else around. I change the lyrics in my mind a little bit, so I’m sorry Ed, I love you and your tattoos, but I love the way he looks me even more. “And my heart against your chest, my lips pressed to your neck, I’ve fallen for your eyes, but they don’t know me yet, and the feeling you forget”, when you first saw me directly in the eyes and admitted that it was the first time you saw someone in the eyes for that long. I might look like a freak, remembering all these things, and relating you to some songs, but keep in mind that it is 2:18 a.m. and these are some after midnight thoughts. I would never write those in a normal day, maybe I will show this to you in the same hour someday, but still keep in mind, our minds are possessed after midnight. They start behaving as being drunk, sharing the deepest thoughts and the most hidden feelings, so don’t worry, don’t get scared away, but instead just think of me now as you when you are drunk.

Oh, I love it when you are drunk, and I hate drunk people. If it was for me I would have prohibited alcohol, I would have made a spell to make it vanish, but hey, you make me love things I hate. A love and hate relation, remember? That is something you should remember, even though you were drunk, and I know that alcohol was talking. You should remember that for just a second you loved me, and I hated you. I hate drunk people, but I love drunk you, because you can be with me and not be afraid to hug me, kiss me or even tell me what you feel, and that makes me sick. Confusing feelings, lovable feelings, hateable feelings…

I’m not expecting anything actually, I am thankful that you were honest and explained me how you are. I might not like when you leave my messages seen, but I know you don’t like messaging and I can be very boring sometimes. I hate when you say that you will go out with me and then leave me for your friends, who are my friends as well and I love them, but feel so jealous of them sometimes. But who am I to feel jealous, me that loves hugging people and hugs everyone except you, because I don’t want you to feel uncomfortable, me that has a Tom & Jerry relation with most of my guy friends that some of my girl friends think I have something going on with one of them, but never with you, because we decided it will be a secret, to avoid drama, so I try to be distant in front of others. I love when you ask me to read your papers, I feel like my opinion matters for you, considering that you are a great writer, and pushing everyone to a “successful” graduation, I love that you listen to me when I complain about my fucked up life, I love it when you ask me if I want you to do something, or when you hug me when I ask you to. But I hate when I have a feeling as you are doing it just because you are a nice guy and don’t want me to get hurt…

I’m sorry though, I know you don’t have time for a drama queen like me, I know that there are people who need you more than I do. I don’t want to hurt anyone, and I don’t want to bother you with my feelings, feelings that you are not to blame for, that I probably should have kept to myself, but I can’t stop myself from thinking of you, from remembering the taste of your lips, or your shining eyes leaning towards me to kiss me, or you whispering me to bite you. I know I am not the only one who has felt this for you, but when we are alone you make me feel as if I was. I love the feeling of getting lost in your eyes, forgetting the entire universe, even that I hate you more than I love you.

Leave a Reply

